NEW SMEi-Reviews-Hero-646x280.jpg

Customer Reviews from Feefo

Smei is delighted to announce we have won the ‘Feefo Platinum Trusted Service Award’ for delivering exceptional customer service. This is a fantastic achievement which we are immensely proud, so we would like to thank all our customers and colleagues for your support.

Feefo is an independent review site that allows customers to share their experiences of various companies. The ‘Feefo Platinum Trusted Service Award’ is the highest accolade possible and is awarded to businesses who have achieved the Gold standard for three or more consecutive years and have achieved a service rating of at least 4.5.

The award is a reflection of our commitment to outstanding service. So once again thank you to all customers who have left us a fantastic review. We look forward to yet another year of providing an exceptional service to our customers.

Feefo Overview

86%
Based on 357 reviews

86% of our customers would recommend our service.

Member since: 30/06/2014

Customers Testimonials

Filter by:
Total Ratings
Positive feedback Positive feedback Excellent: 245
Positive feedback Good: 53
Neutral feedback Neutral: 17
Negative feedback Poor: 12
Negative feedback Negative feedback Bad: 30
Date: Rating Comments
24/11/20 bad customer service
Negative feedback Negative feedback
Never call me back ... left alot of messages. Sill havent received my documents either
16/11/20
Positive feedback
Some difficulty getting to the agent dealing with my account mainly due to the current circumstances. Otherwise service excellent.
16/11/20
Positive feedback
The person I spoke with was. Helpful and pleasant and answered all my questions paying was simple and no problems the service was very good
16/11/20 Friendly service
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Really straight forward friendly service
15/11/20
Positive feedback
Good! Professional.
15/11/20 Misleading advertising by Curry’s
Negative feedback Negative feedback
Not let curry’s place misleading ads on their website. I thought the toaster came with a bun warmer and toasted sandwich rack. Curry’s have not got back to me. They have changed their advert a bit. It’s annoying and the only reason I paid so much for the toaster.
15/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very helpful & easy to do
15/11/20 on the ball very proffesional
Positive feedback Positive feedback
i dont have to worrie about shopping around the team have it all in hand which is good because it leaves me to focus on running the business
15/11/20 Great service!
Positive feedback Positive feedback
The agents were very helpful, informative and knowledgeable. I would certainly recommend SMEI to friends.
15/11/20
Positive feedback
friendly and straight forward
15/11/20 Salon insurance
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Personal phone call with very helpful friendly member of staff. Recommend every year
15/11/20
Positive feedback
Explained everything very clearly very polite and very friendly and helpfull
12/11/20 Great, heartfelt advice. Thank you.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great, heartfelt advice. Thank you. Not your fault but theres still no real info/link on local authorities website as to application for Covid help grant
11/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very efficient and great value service and product . Thanks for another year 👍🏻
11/11/20 Great service
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very pleased with the service which is why I have been a customer for a number of years!
11/11/20
Negative feedback Negative feedback
Every time I phone it bypasses and goes into sms that doesn’t deliver
11/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
fast and efficient
11/11/20 Total insurance professionals for the electrical industry.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Really simple renewal. Great to deal with somebody who understands the industry. Our business has 2 parts to it and the insurance has been tailored to cover both elements. The included Professional indemnity is good for our business.
11/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very happy with the Service
11/11/20 A number of staff must be working from home but are they actually working?
Negative feedback
Very difficult to contact in these Covid circumstances Had to chase this far to many times to ensure we were covered
11/11/20 Great painless and easy
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Simple easy to use no fuss
10/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very helpful
10/11/20 A good deal.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very easy and straightforward and a good price.
10/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
I didn't have to do anything they done it for me without any hassle . I would ┈┈┈┈┈┈▕▔╲ ┈┈┈┈┈┈┈▏▕ ┈┈┈┈┈┈┈▏▕▂▂▂ ▂▂▂▂▂▂╱┈▕▂▂▂▏ ▉▉▉▉▉┈┈┈▕▂▂▂▏ ▉▉▉▉▉┈┈┈▕▂▂▂▏ ▔▔▔▔▔▔╲▂▕▂▂▂▏ to Thank the team
10/11/20 Good Price
Positive feedback Positive feedback
quick and easy to renew my policy and at a good price too. recommended a colleague who joined up too, so keep up the good work .
10/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very helpful, easy and straightforward process, I would recommend and use again.
10/11/20 2nd year 😁
Positive feedback Positive feedback
second years insurance, excellent service, listen to requirements good price
10/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
price quoted was very competative and sales staff able to sort cover with no problems and pleasant approach.
10/11/20 Helpful
Positive feedback Positive feedback
I can highly recommend Leigh , he was just so helpful. Great to talk to.
10/11/20 Easy and efficient to deal with and fair price.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Easy and efficient to deal with and fair price.
10/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Easy service
10/11/20 Better than expected
Positive feedback Positive feedback
They provided me with a higher cover of insurance than I had from my previous insurer for a similar cost.
10/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Simple, great value and tailored for Electrical contractors
10/11/20 Nightmare
Negative feedback Negative feedback
Were a nightmare to even book a call back, and then on my first payment charged me a missed direct debit fee even though they never took the payment. Wish I'd never bothered with them now. As with any 'service' the NICEIC provide, you are just a cashcow to them.
10/11/20 Great service.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very helpful. Covered everything required. Competitive rates. Recommended.
10/11/20 Service
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great service and easy to work with. Excellent cover and competitive pricing.
10/11/20 Easy to Renew
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Simple and easy to resign for this year. Price stayed the same and others very similar prices so didn't change just for changes sake.
10/11/20 Excellent
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Always helpful when renewing my yearly insurance policy, never had any problems whatsoever
10/11/20 Excellent
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Excellent service as usual. Highly recommend them
10/11/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Richard Gregson was extremely helpful and explained anything that we didn't understand.
Existing Customers
Click here
Latest News
How to Start a Small Business

Starting a business can be a nerve-wracking process. If you’re thinking of going it alone, here are a few things to consider before you launch.

Read Article
Black Friday – A Boost for the Smaller Retailers as Well as the Big Boys

At the end of this month is Black Friday – a growing global online retail event. This also represents an important opportunity for smaller retailers…

Read Article
How Can Pubs and Bars Come out the Other Side of a Second Lockdown?

As the UK is mid-way through an enforced second lockdown, we look at how pubs and bars can start planning ahead now.

Read Article
Coming out the Other Side of a Second Lockdown

For those who are still operating, there are several ways you can adapt, regroup, and get through the rocky months into what will, hopefully, be a…

Read Article
Quotes from well-known and specialist insurers, including
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn