NEW SMEi-Reviews-Hero-646x280.jpg

We are pleased to announce that smei has been awarded with the Feefo Gold Trusted Service Award

The award is in recognition of consistently delivering positive customer service over a 12 month period (calendar year 2018*). 

Feefo is a global feedback engine, used to collect feedback and opinions from people who we believe to be genuine customers, who post reviews directly and publicly to the smei page on the Feefo website. These reviews are also displayed below. All comments are posted online by existing customers following an interaction with smei and are not edited or changed in any way by us. The feedback helps provide a greater understanding of peoples’ experiences, as potential customers can read what others say about the services provided. Therefore, we feel Feefo is a useful tool to help make an informed choice about smei. We are proud of our excellent customer service and 4.5 good/excellent rating for 2018 and are looking forward to more successful years to come.

* Latest set of full calendar year results, at time of writing.

Feefo Overview

94%
Based on 194 reviews

94% of our customers would recommend our service.

Member since: 30/06/2014

Customers Testimonials

Filter by:
Total Ratings
Positive feedback Positive feedback Excellent: 154
Positive feedback Good: 24
Neutral feedback Neutral: 8
Negative feedback Poor: 5
Negative feedback Negative feedback Bad: 3
Date: Rating Comments
07/03/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
I’ve used this company for years, not always the cheapest,but backed up with excellent service
07/03/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Everything was well handled, from the start to finish . Well done.
06/03/19
Positive feedback
quick and easy and helpful
05/03/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very easy to use
05/03/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very good Price and great customer service
05/03/19 Easy and professional
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Straight forward simple, no messing insurance have used for many years and very happy.
05/03/19 Excellent company have used them for years
Positive feedback Positive feedback
I had a telephone conversation with them one to one so to speak which helps me to decide.
12/02/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
They got me a good price, and very quick service.
06/02/19 Not great
Negative feedback
They did not invite renewal on time or send a written renewal invitation
05/02/19 very polite staff.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
very polite staff and friendly gives good advice,
05/02/19
Positive feedback
Could done better rang twice to get business then rang for payment which I paid Still waiting for paper was promised when payment was taking takes to long to sort one customer gentlemen polite but honestly think once paid it’s all he was happy eith
05/02/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
The company are sound they gave me another quote for this year and it was much the same as last year so it was a no brainer not to renew again lets hope it happens again next year thanks guys. Ken White, Bristol.
05/02/19 They do exactly what they say on the tin!!!
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Always had good service. Pleasant customer service. Polite people on the phone. Attached photo of our shop.
05/02/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
husle free experience.
05/02/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Good and easy fair insurance
05/02/19 Perfect
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Top quality personal service, keen price and great product to suit my needs
23/01/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
great service, helpful, had cover straight away, friendly customer service
23/01/19 Excellent
Positive feedback Positive feedback
They thoroughly explained everything in plain English and really strives hard to get me a suitable quote
23/01/19 Great, personal service
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great, personal service, taking account of our complex requirements, and the best price that we have found. We have no reservations about recommending them.
21/01/19 Insurance cover
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Professionally dealt with by semi , would certainly recommend to anyone needing insurance cover , were pleasant and efficient to deal with .
07/12/18
Positive feedback
Pleasant, honest, advisors but took days to receive call backs and range of insurers appears to have shrunk since merger.
07/12/18 A great company to deal with and everything explained in full
Positive feedback Positive feedback
The advisor was very helpful and polite in dealing with me.
07/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
“Nick” the broker, I think this is his shortened name Has an absolutely outstanding customer service manner. He was extremely patient when I had no access to my phone and showed great tenacity keeping me informed by voice mail He is an asset to the company
06/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
They are really very helpful and explain everything in an easy and polite manner and I would recommend them.
05/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Perfect! quick and efficient.
05/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very efficient.
05/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Without asking for lower prices they found a less expensive plan for us. No problems with calls, everything was quick and efficient
04/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Easy transaction, helpful staff, glad to renew for another year, Thanks
04/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great Service and communication.
16/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
They are a great company I highly recommend them, Adam is an absolute star, he literally bends over backwards to help, a great guy
15/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
I have used this company for several years now and wouldn’t go anywhere else.
15/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Good price for the cover I need
15/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Quick and efficient
07/11/18 Good service and competitive price
Positive feedback
Good service and good price.
01/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
excellent and personal service
01/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Friendly efficient service
01/11/18 Very good customer service
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very straightforward, good customer service.
01/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Received prompt response to my queries and they searched and provided me with the best quotes that is suitable for my business .
01/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Excellent
01/11/18 Satisfied with service provided to renew. Nothing complicated in so doing.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
No problem with service provided. The renewal premium was acceptable and the process was not complicated. No cause for complaint.
Log your renewal
Need a reminder?

Fancy a friendly reminder?

If you want one less thing to worry about, simply log your renewal and we’ll remind you nearer the time.

Log your renewal
Latest News
Brexit - Driving Abroad

Driving Abroad and Motor Insurance Cover Documentation in the Event of a “No Deal” Brexit

Read Article
Get Your Ducts in a Row

It’s an unfortunate fact that more than half of the fires attended by fire fighters in the UK are related to cooking equipment in restaurants,…

Read Article
How does a hard-working family business put convenience at the heart of the community?

We caught up with Sathiyasuman and Naveena, owners of Premier Barrowford Convenience Store to get the low down on running a successful business…

Read Article
How is it possible grow a brand new independent beauty salon by 150% in three years?

We caught up with Sam Marshall, owner of The Beauty Guru in Salford’s MediaCityUK, to get the low down.

Read Article
Quotes from well-known and specialist insurers, including