NEW SMEi-Reviews-Hero-646x280.jpg

We are pleased to announce that smei has been awarded with the Feefo Gold Trusted Service Award

The award is in recognition of consistently delivering positive customer service over a 12 month period (calendar year 2018*). 

Feefo is a global feedback engine, used to collect feedback and opinions from people who we believe to be genuine customers, who post reviews directly and publicly to the smei page on the Feefo website. These reviews are also displayed below. All comments are posted online by existing customers following an interaction with smei and are not edited or changed in any way by us. The feedback helps provide a greater understanding of peoples’ experiences, as potential customers can read what others say about the services provided. Therefore, we feel Feefo is a useful tool to help make an informed choice about smei. We are proud of our excellent customer service and 4.5 good/excellent rating for 2018 and are looking forward to more successful years to come.

* Latest set of full calendar year results, at time of writing.

Feefo Overview

90%
Based on 107 reviews

90% of our customers would recommend our service.

Member since: 30/06/2014

Customers Testimonials

Filter by:
Total Ratings
Positive feedback Positive feedback Excellent: 77
Positive feedback Good: 19
Neutral feedback Neutral: 3
Negative feedback Poor: 5
Negative feedback Negative feedback Bad: 3
Date: Rating Comments
13/01/20 Very professional service highly recommended
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very professional lady I spoke to understood that I was busy and called back several times to fit in with my schedule
12/01/20 Easy good value and simple to arrange
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Simple
12/01/20 Very thorough
Positive feedback
Very Thorough and clear presentation
08/01/20 Good Service so Was Happy To Renew At Another Good Price This Year
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Helpful and friendly - provided a value for money policy that met our complex needs
08/01/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great friendly, professional service 👍
07/01/20 Great price & experience
Positive feedback
Yes a great service would recommend
01/01/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
The service was very good
11/12/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
every thing was sorted on the first phone call, very good
11/12/19 Saved money
Positive feedback
Very Easy to deal with and no fuss.
10/12/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great fast service and price all round
10/12/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Competitive price,
10/12/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Informative, helpful, clearly spoken.
10/12/19 Excellent service pleasant experience Highly recommend
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Certainly would buy again very professional Highly recommend
10/12/19 Great for pubs
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Business insurance
10/12/19 Brilliant service.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Sorted out my requirements without too many questions. Quick reliable service as always,highly recommended.
10/12/19 Very helpful and professional
Positive feedback
All my questions and requirements were dealt with promptly and was helpful to sort my individual insurance requirement! Highly professional individual who dealt with me ! Thankyou .
10/12/19
Positive feedback
Good service!
10/12/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
nice and straight forward
08/12/19 Competitive premium and good communications with staff
Positive feedback Positive feedback
I received a reminder about renewal weeks before due date and I received a competitive quote at renewal.
06/12/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very good service called back when said.
Log your renewal
Need a reminder?

Fancy a friendly reminder?

If you want one less thing to worry about, simply log your renewal and we’ll remind you nearer the time.

Log your renewal
Latest News
Running a Pub for a Brewery

Interested in running a pub for a brewery? There are a few key things you need to know. Read our step-by-step guide to find out.

Read Article
Types of Business Insurance

Business insurance is designed to protect you, your business, employees and customers, and your livelihood if something goes wrong.

Read Article
Create a Retail Christmas to Remember

It’s not just city centre stores that can create wonderful festive experiences. With a little imagination and some twinkling fairy lights, small…

Read Article
What is Product Liability Insurance?

Product liability insurance helps protect you if someone alleges they have been injured, or their property damaged, by a product sold by your…

Read Article
Quotes from well-known and specialist insurers, including