NEW SMEi-Reviews-Hero-646x280.jpg

We are pleased to announce that smei has been awarded with the Feefo Gold Trusted Service Award

The award is in recognition of consistently delivering positive customer service over a 12 month period (calendar year 2018*). 

Feefo is a global feedback engine, used to collect feedback and opinions from people who we believe to be genuine customers, who post reviews directly and publicly to the smei page on the Feefo website. These reviews are also displayed below. All comments are posted online by existing customers following an interaction with smei and are not edited or changed in any way by us. The feedback helps provide a greater understanding of peoples’ experiences, as potential customers can read what others say about the services provided. Therefore, we feel Feefo is a useful tool to help make an informed choice about smei. We are proud of our excellent customer service and 4.5 good/excellent rating for 2018 and are looking forward to more successful years to come.

* Latest set of full calendar year results, at time of writing.

Feefo Overview

92%
Based on 225 reviews

92% of our customers would recommend our service.

Member since: 30/06/2014

Customers Testimonials

Filter by:
Total Ratings
Positive feedback Positive feedback Excellent: 174
Positive feedback Good: 30
Neutral feedback Neutral: 8
Negative feedback Poor: 5
Negative feedback Negative feedback Bad: 8
Date: Rating Comments
07/12/18
Positive feedback
Pleasant, honest, advisors but took days to receive call backs and range of insurers appears to have shrunk since merger.
07/12/18 A great company to deal with and everything explained in full
Positive feedback Positive feedback
The advisor was very helpful and polite in dealing with me.
07/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
“Nick” the broker, I think this is his shortened name Has an absolutely outstanding customer service manner. He was extremely patient when I had no access to my phone and showed great tenacity keeping me informed by voice mail He is an asset to the company
06/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
They are really very helpful and explain everything in an easy and polite manner and I would recommend them.
05/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Perfect! quick and efficient.
05/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very efficient.
05/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Without asking for lower prices they found a less expensive plan for us. No problems with calls, everything was quick and efficient
04/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Easy transaction, helpful staff, glad to renew for another year, Thanks
04/12/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great Service and communication.
16/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
They are a great company I highly recommend them, Adam is an absolute star, he literally bends over backwards to help, a great guy
15/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
I have used this company for several years now and wouldn’t go anywhere else.
15/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Good price for the cover I need
15/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Quick and efficient
07/11/18 Good service and competitive price
Positive feedback
Good service and good price.
01/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
excellent and personal service
01/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Friendly efficient service
01/11/18 Very good customer service
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very straightforward, good customer service.
01/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Received prompt response to my queries and they searched and provided me with the best quotes that is suitable for my business .
01/11/18
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Excellent
01/11/18 Satisfied with service provided to renew. Nothing complicated in so doing.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
No problem with service provided. The renewal premium was acceptable and the process was not complicated. No cause for complaint.
Log your renewal
Need a reminder?

Fancy a friendly reminder?

If you want one less thing to worry about, simply log your renewal and we’ll remind you nearer the time.

Log your renewal
Latest News
How does winning a prestigious beauty industry award help you to build a thriving beauty salon?

We caught up with Joanne Mary Smith, owner of Beauty by Joanne Mary Smith to get the low down.

Read Article
How do you sustain a family high street business with a 50-year history, even through the toughest of times?

We caught up with Brian Shrigley, owner of Liverpool’s B Shrigley & Son fishmongers to find out.

Read Article
How do you take a love of food and Mediterranean travel, and turn it into a thriving independent restaurant?

Christine Downes, owner of Cabovino Wine Bar and Tapas in New Brighton, Wirral, gave us the benefit of her experience.

Read Article
How do you build a cake baking business that counts royals amongst its customers in just five years?

We spoke to Amy Gilmore, owner of Amy Polka Pops in Ribchester, Lancashire to find out.

Read Article
Quotes from well-known and specialist insurers, including