NEW SMEi-Reviews-Hero-646x280.jpg

We are pleased to announce that smei has been awarded with the Feefo Gold Trusted Service Award

The award is in recognition of consistently delivering positive customer service over a 12 month period (calendar year 2018*). 

Feefo is a global feedback engine, used to collect feedback and opinions from people who we believe to be genuine customers, who post reviews directly and publicly to the smei page on the Feefo website. These reviews are also displayed below. All comments are posted online by existing customers following an interaction with smei and are not edited or changed in any way by us. The feedback helps provide a greater understanding of peoples’ experiences, as potential customers can read what others say about the services provided. Therefore, we feel Feefo is a useful tool to help make an informed choice about smei. We are proud of our excellent customer service and 4.5 good/excellent rating for 2018 and are looking forward to more successful years to come.

* Latest set of full calendar year results, at time of writing.

Feefo Overview

90%
Based on 96 reviews

90% of our customers would recommend our service.

Member since: 30/06/2014

Customers Testimonials

Filter by:
Total Ratings
Positive feedback Positive feedback Excellent: 71
Positive feedback Good: 13
Neutral feedback Neutral: 4
Negative feedback Poor: 5
Negative feedback Negative feedback Bad: 3
Date: Rating Comments
12/11/19 Cheers, awesome
Positive feedback
awesome, cheers
11/11/19 Professional
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Professional
07/11/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
excellent service
06/11/19 Inadequate cover for business
Negative feedback Negative feedback
Business legal cover which doesn’t cover for contract disputes.....really??
06/11/19 Great
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great service like before
06/11/19 Happy returning customer
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Friendly staff, that gave attention to business individual needs, phoned back at convenient time, explained any uncertainty, a much more personal service than some companies
05/11/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
They are very friendly and helpfull understood my requirements and sorted my insurance policy for me
05/11/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great ongoing service
05/11/19 Easily arranged
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Easy system of arrangement
05/11/19 personal touch
Positive feedback Positive feedback
went all out for me
05/11/19 Very good company, reliable and excellent
Positive feedback Positive feedback
My agent was excellent, really looked after me and got things done really quickly.
05/11/19 Helpful and efficient
Positive feedback
Helpful and efficient on my renew policy although going through all the terms and conditions (whilst necessary) was a bit of a chore.
05/11/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very efficient. Found very competitive Landlords insurance policy.
05/11/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Polite staff and straightaway came back with a competitive price
05/11/19
Positive feedback
Very helpful lady on the telesales team
17/10/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
I have been insured via SME for the last three years and every renewal I don't have to shop around as they come up with a competitive premium hence I haven't made any claims as yet that will be another assessment for SME
06/10/19 No time wasted getting me a new quote
Positive feedback
Contacted and received a new quote within minutes. A cheaper one at that!
03/10/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Efficient and friendly on the phone.Got back to me very quickly after initial call.Made things clear with a full explanation
03/10/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very good
03/10/19 Nice to find an insurance company that understand your business needs
Positive feedback Positive feedback
We deal with Mark who is always very helpful and friendly . Mark make sure we have the right insurance and price for our needs and business , not extra insurance we don't need yet paying for . If you have any concerns Mark explains everything about your policy so you understand the whole of your insurance and if something is not right it gets sorted straight away . We have a tailor made insurance which is perfect for our business needs at the price we can afford .
Log your renewal
Need a reminder?

Fancy a friendly reminder?

If you want one less thing to worry about, simply log your renewal and we’ll remind you nearer the time.

Log your renewal
Latest News
Serving up for a Healthy Planet

Do customers care about where their food comes from? And do they understand what terms like, ‘local’, ‘sustainable’, or even ’organic’ means, or why…

Read Article
Carving out a Profitable Halloween

With UK consumers spending an estimated £500 million in 2018 on related products, the spooky season presents lucrative opportunities for retailers to…

Read Article
Curry Favour with New Customers

How can You Embrace National Curry Week?

Read Article
How do you start a dog sitting, walking and grooming service, and turn it into a trusted source of dog care?

We caught up with Nikki O’Donoghue, owner or Diamond Doggy Care in Liverpool, to find out

Read Article
Quotes from well-known and specialist insurers, including