NEW SMEi-Reviews-Hero-646x280.jpg

We are pleased to announce that smei has been awarded with the Feefo Gold Trusted Service Award

The award is in recognition of consistently delivering positive customer service over a 12 month period (calendar year 2018*). 

Feefo is a global feedback engine, used to collect feedback and opinions from people who we believe to be genuine customers, who post reviews directly and publicly to the smei page on the Feefo website. These reviews are also displayed below. All comments are posted online by existing customers following an interaction with smei and are not edited or changed in any way by us. The feedback helps provide a greater understanding of peoples’ experiences, as potential customers can read what others say about the services provided. Therefore, we feel Feefo is a useful tool to help make an informed choice about smei. We are proud of our excellent customer service and 4.5 good/excellent rating for 2018 and are looking forward to more successful years to come.

* Latest set of full calendar year results, at time of writing.

Feefo Overview

90%
Based on 97 reviews

90% of our customers would recommend our service.

Member since: 30/06/2014

Customers Testimonials

Filter by:
Total Ratings
Positive feedback Positive feedback Excellent: 70
Positive feedback Good: 15
Neutral feedback Neutral: 4
Negative feedback Poor: 6
Negative feedback Negative feedback Bad: 2
Date: Rating Comments
04/09/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Polite, informative, well timed phone call reminder. Price as last year,👌
04/09/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very professional and informative
04/09/19 Surprisednot to receive renewal info til requested, subsequently helpful
Positive feedback
Although I had to start the discussion to renew my business insurance once the communication started and they advised who was now looking after my account they were very helpful.
03/07/19 Not sent out my documents in post yet .
Positive feedback
Send out my documents.Still waiting to date .
02/07/19 Wasn’t very efficient asked for a paper copy of my certificate 5 weeks ago
Negative feedback
Spoke to 4 different people to obtain a quote
02/07/19 Cannot fault them
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Professional and efficient
05/06/19 Professional insurance
Positive feedback Positive feedback
They are professional, explain everything and always get us the best quote.
04/06/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Excellent customer service and helpful advice.
04/06/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great service from a great team of advisers
03/06/19 Decent crowd
Positive feedback
Been using them for the last few years, offer decent prices with good cover.
03/06/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very informative ,helpful . Polite
03/06/19 knowledgeable, excellent service and outcome!
Positive feedback Positive feedback
knowledgeable, excellent service and outcome!
03/06/19
Negative feedback
I had to phone 4 times to get my insurance policy and I still have not received a receipt of payment.
03/06/19 Excellent
Positive feedback Positive feedback
There service was excellent.
16/05/19
Positive feedback
The chap was very through & made sure I would be totally covered
14/05/19 Very good service
Positive feedback
Very good service
13/05/19 Ok service
Positive feedback
Ok service
12/05/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Good efficient service Yes I would recommend the service to someone else
12/05/19 Excellent service
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Was happy with the service,colleague rang a few times to remind me about my renewal and did a search to help me find the best quote,been your customer for over 2 years.
10/05/19
Positive feedback Positive feedback
very good service
Log your renewal
Need a reminder?

Fancy a friendly reminder?

If you want one less thing to worry about, simply log your renewal and we’ll remind you nearer the time.

Log your renewal
Latest News
Aviva Joins the smei Insurer Panel

Household Name Provider Offers a Range of Covers Including Shop and Salon Insurance, Hotel Insurance and Restaurant Insurance to smei Customers

Read Article
Small Business and SME Guide: Make the Most of National Burger Day

22 August is National Burger Day. Read about how to make the most of it with our helpful guide for restaurants, food retailers and butchers.

Read Article
Defending SubPostmasters When the Worst Happens

SubPostmasters Insurance Services Congratulates the NFSP on its 120th Anniversary

Read Article
National Afternoon Tea Week

Celebrating a Great British Tradition – it’s Time for Tea.

Read Article
Quotes from well-known and specialist insurers, including