Feefo Reviews

SMEi Awarded with the Feefo Gold Trusted Services Award

We are pleased to announce that SME Insurance Services has been awarded with the Feefo Gold Trusted Service Award

The award is in recognition of consistently delivering positive customer service over a 12 month period (calendar year 2016*). 

Feefo is a global feedback engine, used to collect feedback and opinions from people who we believe to be genuine customers, who post reviews directly and publicly to the SMEi page on the Feefo website. These reviews are also displayed below. All comments are posted online by existing customers following an interaction with SME Insurance Services and are not edited or changed in any way by us. The feedback helps provide a greater understanding of peoples’ experiences, as potential customers can read what others say about the services provided. Therefore, we feel Feefo is a useful tool to help make an informed choice about SME Insurance. We are proud of our excellent customer service and 4.6 good/excellent rating for 2016 and are looking forward to more successful years to come.

* Latest set of full calendar year results, at time of writing.

Feefo Overview


Based on 115 reviews

90% of our customers would recommend our service.

Member since: 30/06/2014

Customers Testimonials

Filter by:
Total Ratings
Positive feedback Positive feedback Excellent: 86
Positive feedback Good: 17
Neutral feedback Neutral: 3
Negative feedback Poor: 1
Negative feedback Negative feedback Bad: 8
Date: Rating Comments
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Competitive price with a reputable insurance company
18/03/18 Very Efficient Service!
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very good level of service, very efficient and helpful in making you understand what has been asked. Would definitely recommend to others.
18/03/18 Thorough professionals!!
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Last year I said that I would take my business back to SME, and guess what? I HAVE!!! These guys just cannot be beaten. Professional, expert and thorough. Am already looking forward to next year.
15/03/18 Excellent Service
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very good and professional service.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Karta Ryatt provided an exceptional service.
15/03/18 profesional and friendly
Positive feedback Positive feedback
professional as you would expect from this company
Positive feedback
great service
14/03/18 Friendly and efficient service.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
I always use SME and trust their judgement implicitly. This year we even had a reduction. The agent was clear, concise and didn't waste time. Very efficient and friendly. I would recommend SME without reservation.
Positive feedback
Staff helpful and friendly.
Positive feedback
I'd recommend them and use again.
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Excellent Service very happy with the way explain everything to me
Positive feedback Positive feedback
They explained things so they were easy to understand
14/03/18 First class
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great service and price
Positive feedback
Pretty sure I didn't got their best service for the first time this year. I got no new quotes through due to them being very busy so just had to go with last years policy rolling on. It lead to other knock on issues with insurance cover for my mortgage holders. I had tried to avoid this by email as I was on holiday that week
Negative feedback Negative feedback
No advise given when it comes to buildings rebuild costs
12/03/18 spell Stewart
Positive feedback
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very friendly and helpful staff.
15/02/18 Claim let down
Negative feedback Negative feedback
I have a claim on going which no one is interested I following through on
15/02/18 Joke of an insurance always goes up not down, never ever claimed
Negative feedback
It’s a joke how I’ve never claimed and my insurance always goes up and not down! Next year il be doing it early and on my own!
Positive feedback Positive feedback
as always over the years no hassle just good service
Log your renewal
Need a reminder?
Latest News from SME

How Restaurant, Bars and Cafes can Help Reduce the World’s Plastic Pollution

Of the billions of tonnes of plastic made since it came in to mass use in the mid-1900s only 9% has been recycled and 12% incinerated.

Celebrating St Patrick's Day: Insider Tips and Unusual Facts

St Patrick's Day is a traditional Irish festival which celebrates the patron saint of the Emerald Isle. However, it’s not just celebrated in Ireland…

World Book Day Competition Winners

From fictional heroes, heroines, and animals to real life literary characters we were looking to find the best World Book Day 2018 outfits.

SMEi Wins the Gold Standard for Exceptional Service for the Third Year Running

For the third year in a row, SME Insurance Services has won FEEFO’s Gold Standard Trusted Merchant Award.

Quotes from a panel of UK Insurers