NEW SMEi-Reviews-Hero-646x280.jpg

Customer Reviews from Feefo

Smei is delighted to announce we have won the ‘Feefo Platinum Trusted Service Award’ for delivering exceptional customer service. This is a fantastic achievement which we are immensely proud, so we would like to thank all our customers and colleagues for your support.

Feefo is an independent review site that allows customers to share their experiences of various companies. The ‘Feefo Platinum Trusted Service Award’ is the highest accolade possible and is awarded to businesses who have achieved the Gold standard for three or more consecutive years and have achieved a service rating of at least 4.5.

The award is a reflection of our commitment to outstanding service. So once again thank you to all customers who have left us a fantastic review. We look forward to yet another year of providing an exceptional service to our customers.

Feefo Overview

86%
Based on 344 reviews

86% of our customers would recommend our service.

Member since: 30/06/2014

Customers Testimonials

Filter by:
Total Ratings
Positive feedback Positive feedback Excellent: 239
Positive feedback Good: 50
Neutral feedback Neutral: 18
Negative feedback Poor: 10
Negative feedback Negative feedback Bad: 27
Date: Rating Comments
24/10/20 Good cover and price but could be simpler.
Positive feedback
The cover is great value and extensive. However the having to make all applications over the phone during working is inconvenient in the internet age
06/10/20 I asked if they would send my documents through the post
Negative feedback Negative feedback
I asked for my documents to be sent through the post as well as email as I don’t have a printer and I need to produce them on some jobs they assured me they would four weeks later they still haven’t sent them I have phoned at least three times i they would of told me they wouldn’t send them through the post I wouldn’t have taken insurance out I have told other electricians of my experience
12/10/20 Excellent servicr
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Excellent service
12/10/20
Positive feedback
Handled our renewal very quickly and efficiently.
12/10/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very courteous and helpful . Very punctual in making appointments to consult. One possible area to improve would be forwarding of documents / receipts . We still don t seem to have received them.
06/10/20 Awful! Do not touch!
Negative feedback Negative feedback
Renewed an existing policy that was due without our consent and when we tried to contact to amend or cancel we could not contact anyone. Must have phoned 20 times with no luck and they still managed to take payment for the insurance that didn’t even cover our needs.
12/10/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Very good and reasonable price.
11/10/20 excellent service
Positive feedback Positive feedback
sorted my renewal without any hassle
11/10/20
Negative feedback
Service after taking the policy is not good. I have ask them to send me the split payment for my commercial tenant and resident tenant before I took the policy. They told me they will send a letter for that. I am still waiting since last 3 to 4 weeks Thanks Bharatbhai Patel
11/10/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Quick ressonably priced, they know exactly what my needs are and arange it promtly
11/10/20 Communication problem.
Positive feedback
Working from home needs an efficient answering machine, even if it only says "ring later". To get no answer is off-putting.
11/10/20
Negative feedback Negative feedback
Have received documents yet nearly 2 weeks after purchasing
11/10/20 Very helpful
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Good experienced
08/10/20 Annoyed
Positive feedback
Sending out a renewal notice without the full details to pay you is really annoying.A total waste of my time.Sme on the paperwork but that’s not the name a baca transfer has to use.Please sort asap
07/10/20
Negative feedback Negative feedback
Cant get a receipt and when I tried to activate my online acount it keeps saying error.
06/10/20 Too much paperwork and no summary sheet.
Negative feedback
My wife is not computer literate, I sent an email asking how we could contact them if something happened to me; I got no reply. I don't understand their documentation, I couldn't get a summary sheet of the cover and the cost. I had 2 copies of each document, one document was 27 pages.
07/10/20
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Hassle free informative helpful service
07/10/20 I tried to get an answer from them,left messages etc,someone should be mann
Negative feedback
Answer the phone,and return messages
07/10/20 Great service
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Just a great service easy and no problems
07/10/20 Great value and terms
Positive feedback Positive feedback
Great friendly service and knowledgeable service
Log your renewal
Need a reminder?

Fancy a friendly reminder?

If you want one less thing to worry about, simply log your renewal and we’ll remind you nearer the time.

Log your renewal
Latest News
Protecting Against Laundrette Risks That Won’t Come out in the Wash

In towns and cities up and down the country, laundrettes have long been at the heart of local communities, yet they are not immune to the financial…

Read Article
Crucial Halloween Cover Without a Scary Price Tag

Intimate household affairs will replace large gatherings, and spooky pub-crawlers will no doubt be tucked up well before midnight but there are still…

Read Article
How Can High Street Businesses Prepare for a Second Lockdown?

With COVID-19 infections on the rise, restrictions tightening, and localised lockdowns in place across the country, shops, bars, restaurants not…

Read Article
Cherry Blossom Cakes

Personal service, constant development and award-winning, creative window displays. How to build a thriving wedding cake business.

Read Article
Quotes from well-known and specialist insurers, including
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn